The Jennifer Strauss Fellowship (formerly the AFGW Fellowship) is offered in 2020

It is offered to women graduates who are Australian citizens or permanent residents of Australia and is for a PhD degree by research in the Humanities at an Australian university. Only citizens of Australia or Australian permanent residents may apply.

The Fellowship is offered for the second and subsequent years of a doctoral program. First year doctoral students and applicants just beginning their research are not eligible.

The funds are to be used for a specific project or purpose which will extend the scope of the original PhD research on which a postgraduate applicant is already engaged. The project must be completed within twelve months from 1 August 2020 or by the PhD submission date, whichever is the sooner.

Within 6 months of concluding the work undertaken under the tenure of the fellowship, the recipient must submit a written report on the work accomplished. The financial assistance given by AGW must be acknowledged in any published material embodying the results of the work carried out.

Read about Jennifer Strauss here.